5 Comments

Welcome (also, Happy Top Hat Day!)

I’ve often wondered what qualifies a person to have a blog.  Is it great hair, a winsome expression, a certain savoir faire? 

And if so then why doesn’t this guy have one?

So clearly it’s not all that.  In fact, the only theme that seems consistent is a desire to have a blog. 

So any Tom, Dick or Harry that had a thing for, oh, say, Funky Cold Medina could have one. 

And yes, I did consider having a blog entirely devoted to one Tone Loc, Genius.

But after more consideration I decided that there wasn’t any one single theme or celebrity that I could honestly say would attract my interest for any great length of time. 

Not even Tom Selleck.

Though Emma is one lucky girl.

Obviously I’m going to have to be a little more diverse in my subject matter.  So my blog will be one part pop culture, one part opinion, one part samples of my writing, one part, whatever pops into my mind.  I hope you will find it entertaining.  Please visit often.

It’s how Mother Teresa would have wanted it.

 

 

5 comments on “Welcome (also, Happy Top Hat Day!)

  1. this is great, Craig! I’m so excited to be an aunt of someone who has a blog! will check in often for your tantalizing brand of humor!

  2. Love it! So glad to have a blog to visit consistently…I know you will be more entertaining than news blogs. Ha!

  3. Alright. I draw the line at your abuse of Selleck. A completely misunderstood genius.

  4. CRAIG DEAR, I DIDN’T KNOW YOU WERE SO TALENTED-AND SO COMPLEX. YOU WON MY HEART WITH MOTHER TERESA!! NOW I KNOW THIS IS GOOD. HAVE A HAPPY DAY.

  5. Not just family members read your blog! (BTW, I clicked on the tab “Craig in briefs” but I didn’t see the photo I was expecting…)
    Jeanne

Leave a Reply

