3 Comments

Wikipedia Wednesday – Yellow-edged moray

Finally, something mildly interesting in my Wikipedia Randomness!

Okay, it only rates about a Paul Reiser on the interesting scale, but it’s a start.

From Wikipedia: 

The yellow-edged moray, Gymnothorax flavimarginatus, is a moray eel of the family Muraenidae, found in the Indo-Pacific oceans at depths down to 150 m. Its length is up to 240 cm.

And it’s a handsome devil!

Eels have always been a favorite of the scary, slippery animal kingdom of mine.  They look like a snake, but they’re not!  They have two sets of jaws.  When I think of what I would do with two sets of jaws my eyes get misty. . .

It’s like having this:

and this…

at the same time!  It’s amazing!

They’re essentially the king of the scary, slithery world!

Though this guy may beg to differ.

And this guy would totally get his undies in a bunch.

Yeah, that’s right, I just threw in a G.I. Joe reference, and included a picture of Destro, to boot.  What are you gonna do about it?

It’s a sad state of affairs when only the squirrels are willing to stand up for what they believe in.

But seriously, scaly things that lurk in the water ready to attack freak me out.

Which has gotten me thinking, the next time me and my brothers get together…

Stock footage of last Leska family get-together.

We should definitely not take a swim in the gator-infested swamps of Florida.  I hope they are both making a note of this as I am sure to forget.

But this guy won’t.

3 comments on “Wikipedia Wednesday – Yellow-edged moray

  1. Why are we always the Mario Brothers?

  2. COME ON DOWN AND I PROMISE I WILL NOT LET A GATOR GET YOU.
    MAYBE AN EEL BUT NOT A GATOR.

Leave a Reply

