1 Comment

A Love Note.

Hey there.  You look lovely tonight.  I’ve got that special feeling.  You know what I’m talking about.

The feeling penguins get when walking together on a beach.

We’ve got this special connection, you and I.  You know it.  I know it.

And I’m not just talking about our mutual love of Billy Joel ballads.

And frankly I just didn’t see you coming.  I wasn’t looking and you caught me completely unawares.

Like a lovely Spanish Inquisition.

Who knew there was love in the air for an old curmudgeon like me?  But it’s true, and it’s time I said it aloud.  I love you.

And I always will.

 

This post is brought to you by Johnnie Walker.

Keep walking.

One comment on “A Love Note.

  1. Liberty Devitto is having serious difficulties with this post. Just so you know. You bastard.

Leave a Reply

