Leave a comment

What to do when your favorite song finds its way into heathen hands

I like to think I’m not a selfish man.  I went to kindergarten.  I learned how to share with others.

And discovered the unmitigated awesomeness that is nap time.

But somethings are intrinsically special to a person.  The first kiss.

I’ll never forget you, Ms. Martin

Or your favorite song.

And certainly I’m not ashamed of loving the song.  But I am ashamed of the people this song inspires to post their versions of it on YouTube.

Where beauty goes to whore itself out

It’s one thing if it’s something classy, like a string quartet tribute.  It’s quite another if it’s just some dweeb(s) in front of a camera.

Like this.  Or this.  Or this.  Or this.  Or this.  Or this.

And I could link more, but it would be depressing.

Which is best left to experts like this guy.

So, what is a person to do when they find themselves in a position such as mine?

It works every time.

Leave a Reply

