1 Comment

Sunday Morning Week in Review

This week has been a busy one here at The Light Was On, But It Was Dim.

I’ve made ten posts and pushed past the 9,000 total hit barrier.  My Faith No More & The Great Pumpkin post continues to rake in hits from people doing Google image searches for Jim Martin and his big pumpkin.

This alternate image is the sixth one that appears on a Google Image search for “Jim Martin Pumpkin.” Guess which one was first. Oh, yeah.

And it was a busy week in the real world as well.

The unibrow finally got the spokesman it deserves.

Anthony Davis, the First Pick in the NBA Draft this past Thursday.

The Supreme Court finally made a decision that seemed to be based upon law and not politics.

Chief Justice John Roberts, 25% less of a prig than you originally thought.

And my niece, Caitlin, turned two.

Isn’t she adorable?

Also, one of my readers finished reading my book, the first person other than myself to see the last half of the text.  They liked it.

Of course they did. I never had any doubts.

On the negative side of the equation, it appears that my apartment has been relocated to the sun’s corona.

Where’s it beautiful, but a touch too melty for my tastes.

All in all, a pretty good week.

One comment on “Sunday Morning Week in Review

Leave a Reply

