Leave a comment

Sexy Leska

As I am a devoted narcissist, I never miss an opportunity to Google search either myself or a clever search term I spot among those used to find my blog.

Nothing gets my inner dog detective stirring faster. (Inner dog detective isn’t a euphemism, but it should be.)

Which is why I was delighted to find someone looked up the term “sexy leska” to find me.

Me in a quiet moment of repose

So, I did the Google search myself, retracing the footsteps–as it were–of the person of impeccable taste who had used the search term before me.

Pictured here.

And while the first couple of search results were indeed my site, there was another that piqued my curiosity.

And also intrigued my dog, Lucky Hank.

It’s quite possible that the person wasn’t looking for sexy Craig man-meat, but rather a “sexy” cartoon.

Apparently this cell painting is sexy to someone.  Okay, the blue hair is a little sexy in a Marge Simpson kind of way.  Wait.  Pretend you didn’t read that.

Who is this sexy imaginary character, you might ask?  Well, MyAnimeList.net gives the following description:

“First Princess in Arara Kingdom. Leska is Da Cider’s partner. Her real name is Cafe au lait but Da Cider called Leska. Leska is sexy, brave, and likes money. Leska and Da Cider were bad guy at the beginning, Their identity is revealed later. Her past life is Princess Cafe au lait who helped Founder Ramunes.”

So, once I sifted through the horrible English and found the few nuggets of meaning in there, I found that she and I have a lot in common.  We’re both sexy, brave, like money and adore cider.  However, there is one significant difference between the two sexy leskas:   I don’t have armor that covers only one boob.

This armor opens up a whole can of worms.  Why is there armor over only one boob?  Is it because her right boob is super strong, impervious to all attack?  Did she just leave her other boob-cover at home?  Is it simply a comfort thing?  The mind boggles.

There is no simple answer to this, and since I am Sexy Leska, rather than Brainy Leska…

Brainy Leska is my brother, Nate, who like Brainy Smurf wanders around topless, except for a green scarf.

…it is unlikely this mystery will ever be resolved.

In other words, it’s exactly like the “Walter is special” plot thread in Lost, which was–ironically–lost.

Leave a Reply

